Logo

How to prevent a user from closing PREDATOR ?

If you have installed the Professional Edition, you can prevent a user from closing PREDATOR by changing some settings.

1) Login as this user

2) Verify that you still remember the PREDATOR password:

3) After you have verified the password, open the Preferences, click Advanced options and:

From now on, user will be prompted to enter the password when he opens the Preferences.
Ordinary users are not supposed to know this password. If it has been compromised, change it with this procedure.

4) Restart PREDATOR

5) If you have enabled PREDATOR for several Windows user accounts, repeat this procedure for each of them.

Return to FAQ's main index